ISWC Speed Windsurfing World Championship Karpathos 2009

by Maarten on July 28, 2009

ISWC logoKarpathos is getting ready for the speed windsurfing world cup 2009. A lot of big names will be competing for world championship points and eventually the speed world title.

Last Year Björn Dunkerbeck won the ISWC event. This year all the eyes will be focused on Antoine Albeau.  He was ruling the last couple of PWA events and there is a good chance he will go home with the win this year. Currently Anders Bringdal is leading the ISWC tour so we can expect some resistance from him. Some Dutchies will also be present and show how fast “we” are on the water, among them are Peter Volwater and Ben van der Steen.

Dunkerbeck at full speed - ISWC Speed World Championship 2008

Dunkerbeck at full speed - ISWC Speed World Championship 2008

The ISWC Speed Windsurfing World Championship will be held from 31-7 till 5-8-2009.

Registered windsurfers:

Alberto Possati
Anders Bringdal
Andrea Baldini
Andrej Kocjan
Anja Kruse
Antoine Albeau
Anton Geesink
Armin Hoefer
Ben van der Steen
Beppe Fortunato
Birgit Hoefer
Björn Dunkerbeck
Cedric Bordes
Chris Lockwood
Christian Bornemann
Christophe Fiorentini
Christophe Richaud
Cyril Moussilmani
Daniel Borgelind
Dieter Gerichhausen
Dirk Jan Knol
Drakopoulos Panagiotis
Erik Beale
Erik Larsson
Finian Maynard
Francesko D’Urso
Hans Kreisel
Jaques van der Hout
John Benamati
Jurjen van der Nord
Magnus Bengtsson
Manfred Fuchs
Marcus Kortas
Marcus Richardsson
Marie‐Paule Geldorf
Marion Raisi
Markus Emanuelsson
Martin Kovac
Martyn Ogier
Morten Knutsen
Nick Vardalachos
Nikoletta Margoni
Orlando Lavandera
Pascal Toselli
Patrick van Hoof
Patrik Diethelm
Pete Davis
Peter Volwater
Philip Adamidis
Robert Sturm
Thomopoulos Konstantinos
Thorsten Luig
Tim Otte
Tobias Hed
Torsten Mallon
Valerie Ghibaudo
Wilfried Vanherweghe
Zara Davis

More info: ISWC

Comments on this entry are closed.